Posted in rape

She got lost…

Hey
Walking alone
Under the rain
They always told me
Everything is gonna be okay
But hey, here I am, alone
Broken and feeling so down
Who is there?
It is just me and the dawn
Where is the okay
I guess as time passes by
 It fades away
World, why did I trust in you?
Why did I always think you are beautiful?
Guess I thought wrong…
Guess the good is gone
But hey, I will fight
I will make my world
I will paint my life
With all the colors I choose
I will wear a smile,
Walk down the road
And rise above it all
I’m gonna cry it out loud…
No, I’m not ashamed
I’m gonna scream and fight
And rise
I won’t let you take away my safety
I will dance and shine
Tonight…
By ABEER ALLAN
Author:

Writer, Feminist, Social Justice & "Taboo-Issues" Advocate. Anti-Israelist, Humanist. Wordist. Felesteneye who loves Za'atar & Ahwe.

Leave a Reply

