Sunshine…

“Just living is not enough. One must have Sunshine, Freedom, and a Little Flower.”  ~Hans Christian Anderson”… this is my all time favorite quote… so inspiring… and so deep and true… it has it all…

 

 
I have always been a number one positive thinker… I would turn anything into a positive perspective… until recently… it’s like something hit me… pulled me under… feels like a heavy burden on my shoulder that isn’t letting me get up… making it hard for me to rise again…

 

 
When did life get so hard? When did everything seem to be attacking me? When did my day turn into a forever night? When did all the beautiful beliefs start to fade away… if not faded already?!

 

 
I look around me… and I feel so weak… I look around me and everything is just so dark… suddenly all the voices around me have gone silent… laughter has vanished in the irony of life… can’t hear any voice but the one inside of my head… telling me “is it really worth it?!”

 

 
And I’ve been wondering ever since I heard this question for the first time… is it really worth it? Is life worth fighting for… or is a weak moment worth ending a life?! Should I let my weakness control my entire destiny… am I really going to give it all up… life… strength… hope and faith… what changed? Is it life… the time… people… or is it really me?! But what if it wasn’t me who changed… then why would I want to stick around… I can just stay the way I am… then surrender… and let go of life… but then again… why should I punish myself for where I am right now… why not rise again… rise above it all… why not change?! But to a better person… stronger I shall say… they say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger… I used to laugh at it… I used to think to myself “what doesn’t kill you now will kill you later”… but now… I’ve decided to change… to be the better person… the stronger one… so yes it is true… what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger… because I do feel stronger now… 
 
I’m not going to ask for help from someone to show me the light… and the beauty of life… because I am the one who once said “Life is a Beautiful Portrait… needs an artist to appreciate it” and I am an artist… I understand this portrait and I enjoy the melody… and the symphony of the brushes painting it… so yes… I will rise again and do it on my own… I will just read my article “Beautiful Portrait of Life…” and everything will be fine again… 
 
As we all know… everything has to be fine eventually… there are no sad endings in this beautiful life… you draw the lines of your happy ending and the rest is on God… because at the end… each story in our lives is being written by God… and God will never let go… if you believe…
 
We all have our stops in life… where we stop for a while… and may let a lot of beautiful moments pass by… forgetting that life will still go on… whether we stopped at a certain station or we’re on the way to another one… life will go on…

 

 
So why waste one more moment… why not take the chance… to close your eyes… breathe… smile… open your arms to the world… and live… don’t fake your smile… no disguise… laugh it all… live it all…and rise above it all J

 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine…

Leave a Reply

